R.I.P Mr.Magic

If you’re into the true-school as much as I am, you know the name Mr.Magic. He was still doin’ his thing in the 90’s-early 2000’s when I was a teenager, introducing me to the previous generation. All through high school I would tape ‘the Oldschool Showcase’ off the radio and listen to it that week. This clip is very exciting  for reasons I won’t mention, but if you love hip-hop, and a certain film released in ’82, you’ll get gassed as much as I did. Thanks Magic!

~ by jsonenubians on October 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
