Vintage Crates Episode# 36: The Boogie Times vol.6 & Announcement For ‘Year One’

Stream/Download

  1. Phenomenal- One Two Three (Come See About Me)
  2. Cuzz Band- I Just Wanna Dance
  3. Wanda- I Must Be Dreaming
  4. The Antilles – I’ve Got To Have You
  5. Stephanie Mills- What Cha Gonna Do With My Lovin
  6. Geri Logan- Come And Get It
  7. Donna McGhee- Mr. Blindman
  8. Suzy Q- Come Let’s Have A Party
  9. The Batiste Brothers Band- Pary Down
  10. Glen Jones- You’re the Only One I love
  11. Aleem feat. Leroy Burgess- Hooked On Your Love

I thought we could revisit ‘The Boogie Times‘ right quick before the next show which is Vintage Crates’ One Year Anniversary! Kinda hard to believe it’s only been a year.

This show is promised to be the show to end all shows. It will feature segments from each VC series (‘The Boogie Times, ‘The Librarian Confessions, ‘Forty Deuce Cinema, ect) as well, of course, as essential [astral projects] original music from Js.One, ‘Nova, & The Nubians.

Year One‘, as it is called, will be a two-part anniversary show. “Side A” will be released next week, and “Side B” the week after that. DON’T SLEEP ON THIS ONE.

~ by jsonenubians on January 7, 2010.

2 Responses to “Vintage Crates Episode# 36: The Boogie Times vol.6 & Announcement For ‘Year One’”

  1. Ok now I’m conflicted as to my favorite Boogie Times podcast. I can’t pick one, because if I tried, I’d develop a brain tumor! They just keep getting sicker and sicker. Thanks Js.One for keeping the funk alive!

  2. haha..glad you like it, as always. I’ve got another one on deck from gathering material for “Year One”, but I’m gonna wait a while to drop it…definitely warm weather joints.

Leave a Reply

 
